Planning Committee


MINUTES of a meeting of the Planning Committee held at Council Chamber, County Hall, Lewes on 13 July 2022.



PRESENT  Councillors Tom Liddiard (Chair), Barry Taylor (Vice Chair), Kathryn Field and Trevor Webb, Chris Dowling




8.            Minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2022


8.1       The Committee approved as a correct record the minutes of the meeting held on 15 June 2022.




9.            Apologies for absence


9.1       Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Azad, Kirby-Green and Rodohan.


9.2       It was noted that Councillor Chris Dowling was in attendance as a substitute.




10.         Disclosures of interests


10.1     There were none.




11.         Urgent items


11.1     There were none.




12.         Reports


12.1     Reports referred to in the minutes below are contained in the minute book.




13.         Use of site as a waste transfer station for construction and demolition waste installation of two offices. Faircrouch Depot, Household Waste Recycling, Faircrouch Lane, Wadhurst, TN5 6PT - WD/859/CM


13.1     The application had been withdrawn following publication of the agenda, so was not considered by the Committee.




14.         Mackinlay Way, Newhaven


14.1     The Committee considered a report by the Director of Communities, Economy and Transport.


14.2     The Committee Members have considered the report and agreed with the officer’s conclusion and reason for recommendation set out in paragraph 3 of the report.


14.3     The Committee unanimously RESOLVED to:

1) Not uphold the objections to the draft Orders as summarised in paragraph 2.2 of the report; and


2) Recommend to the Director of Communities, Economy and Transport that the draft Traffic Regulation Orders be made as advertised.