Standards Committee


MINUTES of a meeting of the Standards Committee held at Council Chamber, County Hall, Lewes on 19 April 2022.



PRESENT  Councillors Colin Belsey (Chair), Ian Hollidge, Barry Taylor, Georgia Taylor, David Tutt and Roy Galley



Councillor John Ungar



1.            Minutes of meeting held on 8 April 2021


1.1       It was RESOLVED to agree as a correct record the minutes of the last meeting of the Committee held on 8 April 2022.




2.            Apologies for absence


2.1       Apologies for absence were received from Councillor Howell. It was noted that Councillor Galley was substituting for her.




3.            Reports


3.1       A copy of the report referred to below is included in the minute book.




4.            Annual Report


4.1       The Committee considered a report by the Assistant Chief Executive that provided an update in relation to Member conduct issues and the work of the Standards Committee.


4.2       It was RESOLVED to:


1)           note the report;


2)           agree the report for submission to the County Council;


3)           agree that no amendments were required to the Code of Conduct at the current time; and


4)           agree the membership of the Hearings Sub-Committee for the meeting being held on 25 April 2022 as being Councillors Belsey, Barry Taylor and Webb.