Councillors

Click on a councillor's name to see their contact details, biography and the topics they are interested in.

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Division
photo of Councillor John Barnes MBE

Councillor John Barnes MBE

The Barn, Burgham, Sheepstreet Lane, Etchingham, East Sussex, TN19 7AZ

Home: 01580 819142

Home: cllr.john.barnes@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Rother North West
photo of Councillor Matthew Beaver

Councillor Matthew Beaver

34 St Saviours Road, St Leonards on Sea, East Sussex, TN38 0AP

Home mobile: 07584 035042

Work: cllr.matthew.beaver@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hastings - Maze Hill and West St Leonards
photo of Councillor Colin Belsey

Councillor Colin Belsey

203 Kings Drive, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 2UJ

Home mobile: 07846 235237

Home: cllr.colin.belsey@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Eastbourne - Ratton
photo of Councillor Nick Bennett

Councillor Nick Bennett

Deputy Leader and Lead Member for Resources

Quarry Cottage, Royal Oak Lane, High Hurstwood, Uckfield, TN22 4AL

Home: cllr.nick.bennett@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Arlington, East Hoathly and Hellingly
photo of Councillor Bill Bentley

Councillor Bill Bentley

Lead Member for Communities and Safety

Swallow Brook House, 15 Sandbanks Close, Hailsham, East Sussex, BN27 3TJ

Home: 01323 847685

Home mobile: 07961 833 163

Home: cllr.bill.bentley@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Wealden East
photo of Councillor Phil Boorman

Councillor Phil Boorman

County Hall, c/o Democratic Services, West E, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Home mobile: 07951 813 014

Work: cllr.phil.boorman@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Seaford North
photo of Councillor Bob Bowdler

Councillor Bob Bowdler

Chair of Place Scrutiny Committee

County Hall, c/o Member Services, West E, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Home: 01435 830418

Work: cllr.bob.bowdler@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hailsham Market
photo of Councillor Tania Charman

Councillor Tania Charman

c/o Hastings Borough Council, Muriel Matters House, Breeds Place, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 3UY

Work: 07710 068853

Home: cllr.tania.charman@eastsussex.gov.uk

Labour Hastings - Old Hastings and Tressell
photo of Councillor Charles Clark

Councillor Charles Clark

7 Kinver Lane, Bexhill, East Sussex, TN40 2SB

Home: 01424 319590

Home mobile: 07711 910750

Home: cllr.charles.clark@eastsussex.gov.uk

Independent Group Bexhill East
photo of Councillor Martin Clarke

Councillor Martin Clarke

County Hall, c/o Member Services, West E, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Home mobile: 07710 764 789

Work: cllr.martin.clarke@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hastings - St Helens and Silverhill
photo of Councillor Godfrey Daniel

Councillor Godfrey Daniel

Co-Leader of the Labour Group

101 Lower Park Road, Hastings, East Sussex, UK, TN34 2LE

Home: 01424 719109

Home: cllr.godfrey.daniel@eastsussex.gov.uk

Labour Hastings - Braybrooke and Castle
photo of Councillor Philip Daniel

Councillor Philip Daniel

1 Park Road, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1BN

Home mobile: 07802 537 999

Work: cllr.philip.daniel@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ringmer and Lewes Bridge
photo of Councillor Angharad Davies

Councillor Angharad Davies

Chair of People Scrutiny Committee

Alureds Barn, Northiam, Rye, East Sussex, TN31 6JJ

Home: 01580 831969

Home mobile: 07831 600445

Home: Cllr.Angharad.Davies@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Northern Rother
photo of Councillor Chris Dowling

Councillor Chris Dowling

89 Hunters Way, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 2BB

Work: 01825 763 752

Home: cllr.chris.dowling@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Uckfield South with Framfield
photo of Councillor Claire Dowling

Councillor Claire Dowling

Lead Member for Transport and Environment

89 Hunters Way, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 2BB

Home: 01825 763752

Home: cllr.claire.dowling@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Uckfield North
photo of Councillor Deirdre Earl-Williams

Councillor Deirdre Earl-Williams

Thursley Cottage, 37 Terminus Avenue, Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex, TN39 3LY

Home: 01424 225386

Work: cllr.deirdre.earl-williams@eastsussex.gov.uk

Independent Group Bexhill West
photo of Councillor Simon Elford

Councillor Simon Elford

12 Christine Close, Bexhill on Sea, East Sussex, TN40 2RJ

Work: 07712 403 065

Work: cllr.simon.elford@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Bexhill South
photo of Councillor David Elkin

Councillor David Elkin

Chairman of the County Council

Flat 14, Dene Place, 26 St Leonards Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 3UX

Home mobile: 07523 863072

Home: cllr.david.elkin@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Eastbourne - Sovereign
photo of Councillor Nigel Enever

Councillor Nigel Enever

19 Neville Road, Peacehaven, East Sussex, BN10 8BE

Home mobile: 07855 761 412

Work: cllr.nigel.enever@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Peacehaven
photo of Councillor Michael Ensor

Councillor Michael Ensor

County Hall, c/o Democratic Services, West E, St Anne's Crescent, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1UE

Work mobile: 07925 891 362

Work: cllr.michael.ensor@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Bexhill North
photo of Councillor Kathryn Field

Councillor Kathryn Field

Deputy Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

Highfield House, Virgins Lane, Battle, East Sussex, TN33 0JH

Home: 01424 772132

Home mobile: 07900 430 471

Home: kathryn.field@btopenworld.com

Liberal Democrats Battle and Crowhurst
photo of Councillor Gerard Fox

Councillor Gerard Fox

Hobdens, Wellbrook Hill, Mayfield, East Sussex, TN20 6HH

Home: 01435 872 763

Work: cllr.gerard.fox@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hailsham New Town
photo of Councillor Roy Galley

Councillor Roy Galley

Fairplace Farm, Chelwood Gate Road, Nutley, East Sussex, TN22 3HE

Home: 01825 713018

Home: cllr.roy.galley@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Maresfield and Buxted
photo of Councillor Keith Glazier

Councillor Keith Glazier

Leader of the Council and Leader of the Conservative Group

Bramleys, Pett Road, Pett, East Sussex, TN35 4EY

Home mobile: 07957 377844

Home: cllr.keith.glazier@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Rye and Eastern Rother
photo of Councillor Darren Grover

Councillor Darren Grover

131 Court Farm Road, Newhaven, East Sussex, BN9 9DY

Work: 07712 403 070

Work: cllr.darren.grover@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Newhaven and Bishopstone
photo of Councillor Carolyn Lambert

Councillor Carolyn Lambert

5 Chapel Close, Seaford, BN25 2JJ

Home: 07517 988174

Home: cllr.carolyn.lambert@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Seaford South
photo of Councillor Tom Liddiard

Councillor Tom Liddiard

2 Branston Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 0AL

Home: 07889 844 795

Work: cllr.tom.liddiard@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Pevensey and Stone Cross
photo of Councillor Laurie Loe

Councillor Laurie Loe

15 Rossetti Gardens, St Leonards on Sea, East Sussex, TN38 9AP

Home mobile: 07591 656 535

Work: cllr.laurie.loe@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hastings - Baird and Ore
photo of Councillor Carl Maynard

Councillor Carl Maynard

Lead Member for Adult Social Care and Health

Dines Wood, 22 Baldslow Down, Westfield, St Leonards on Sea, TN37 7NH

Home: 07500 224869

Home: cllr.carl.maynard@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Brede Valley and Marsham
photo of Councillor Ruth O'Keeffe MBE

Councillor Ruth O'Keeffe MBE

Leader of the Independent Group

12 Dorset Road, Lewes, East Sussex, BN7 1TH

Home mobile: 07941 151989

Work: roklewes@eastsussex.gov.uk

Home: roklewes@gmail.com

Independent Group Lewes
photo of Councillor Sarah Osborne

Councillor Sarah Osborne

Chapel Farmhouse, Wickham Lane, Cooksbridge, East Sussex, BN8 4PT

Home: 01273 401 606

Home mobile: 07986 776 105

Work: cllr.sarah.osborne@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Ouse Valley West and Downs
photo of Councillor Peter Pragnell

Councillor Peter Pragnell

Vice Chair of HOSC

Flat 1, 4 Castledown Terrace, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 3RQ

Home mobile: 07818 587529

Home: cllr.peter.pragnell@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Hastings - Ashdown and Conquest
photo of Councillor Pat Rodohan

Councillor Pat Rodohan

27 Gorringe Road, Eastbourne, BN22 8XL

Home: 01323 641055

Home mobile: 07717 865867

Home: cllr.pat.rodohan@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - Upperton
photo of Councillor Phil Scott

Councillor Phil Scott

38 Normandy Road, Hastings, TN34 2ND

Home mobile: 07740756669

Home: cllr.phil.scott@eastsussex.gov.uk

Labour Hastings - Hollington and Wishing Tree
photo of Councillor Jim Sheppard

Councillor Jim Sheppard

Vice Chairman of the County Council

1 Powell Road, Newick, Lewes, East Sussex, BN8 4LS

Home: 01825 724478

Home: cllr.jim.sheppard@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Chailey
photo of Councillor Daniel Shing

Councillor Daniel Shing

18 Coppice Avenue, Willingdon, BN20 9PN

Home: 07576 261898

Home mobile: 07818 587509

Home: cllr.daniel.shing@eastsussex.gov.uk

Independent Democrats Polegate and Watermill
photo of Councillor Stephen Shing

Councillor Stephen Shing

Leader of the Independent Democrats Group

18 Coppice Avenue, Lower Willingdon, Eastbourne, BN20 9PN

Home: 07872 014 028

Work mobile: 07576 261 898

Home: cllr.stephen.shing@eastsussex.gov.uk

Independent Democrats Willingdon and South Downs
photo of Councillor Alan Shuttleworth

Councillor Alan Shuttleworth

14 The Goffs, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN21 1HD

Home: 01323 728253

Home: cllr.alan.shuttleworth@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - Langney
photo of Councillor Rupert Simmons

Councillor Rupert Simmons

Lead Member for Economy

Beacon View Cottage, Waldron, Heathfield, East Sussex, TN21 0QU

Home: 01435 813481

Home: cllr.rupert.simmons@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Heathfield and Mayfield
photo of Councillor Andy Smith

Councillor Andy Smith

The Brambles, 8a Chatsworth Close, Telscombe Cliffs, East Sussex, BN10 7LW

Home: 01273 584 484

Work: cllr.andy.smith@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Telscombe
photo of Councillor Bob Standley

Councillor Bob Standley

Lead Member for Education and Inclusion, Special Educational Needs and Disability

Berriedale, Mayfield Lane, Wadhurst, East Sussex, TN5 6JE

Home: 01892 783579

Work: cllr.bob.standley@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Wealden North East
photo of Councillor Richard Stogdon

Councillor Richard Stogdon

Chair of the Planning Committee

Great Reed, Laurel Tree Farm, Boars Head, Crowborough, East Sussex, TN6 3GR

Home: 01892 661637

Home: cllr.richard.stogdon@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Crowborough North and Jarvis Brook
photo of Councillor Colin Swansborough

Councillor Colin Swansborough

74 Brodrick Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 9NS

Home mobile: 07986 560 167

Work: cllr.colin.swansborough@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - Hampden Park
photo of Councillor Barry Taylor

Councillor Barry Taylor

Flat 3, 28 Grassington Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 7BJ

Home: 07702 405046

Home: cllr.barry.taylor@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Eastbourne - Meads
photo of Councillor Sylvia Tidy

Councillor Sylvia Tidy

Lead Member for Children and Families

Nordens Green Farm, High Hurstwood, Uckfield, East Sussex, TN22 4AL

Home: 01825 733151

Home: cllr.sylvia.tidy@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Crowborough South and St Johns
photo of Councillor David Tutt

Councillor David Tutt

Leader of the Liberal Democrat Group

78 Ringwood Road, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN22 8TB

Home: 01323 643971

Home: cllr.david.tutt@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - St Anthony's
photo of Councillor John Ungar

Councillor John Ungar

18 Priory Heights, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 8SR

Home: 01323 726322

Home: cllr.john.ungar@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - Old Town
photo of Councillor Steve Wallis

Councillor Steve Wallis

Caldbec Cottage, 37 The Village, Eastbourne, East Sussex, BN20 7RB

Home: 01323 643869

Home: cllr.steve.wallis@eastsussex.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Eastbourne - Devonshire
photo of Councillor Trevor Webb

Councillor Trevor Webb

Co-Leader of the Labour Group

c/o Hastings Borough Council, Muriel Matters House, Breeds Place, Hastings, East Sussex, TN34 1UY

Home: 01424 451693

Home: cllr.trevor.webb@eastsussex.gov.uk

Labour Hastings - Central St Leonards and Gensing
photo of Councillor Francis Whetstone

Councillor Francis Whetstone

Bassetts Manor, Hartfield, East Sussex, TN7 4LA

Home: 01892 771184

Home: cllr.francis.whetstone@eastsussex.gov.uk

Conservative Forest Row and Groombridge